All About Qatar Stars League 2017-18: Schedule,Results,Table,Tickets

Qatar Stars League 2017-18 (دوري نجوم قطر ) is Qatar’s Top Professional Football league. Officially first Game of QSL was played in 1972. Lekhwiya SC was the was very first winner of Qatar League,Lekhwiya SC is now merged and Formed a new sports club name Al-Duhail Sports Club.
Most Consecutive Championship of QSL was Won by Al Sadd SC. Currently there are 12 Sports Club in the Qatari League.

Expand For Live Score Schedule & Fixture

QSL History

The Qatari Football Development Committee was formed in Dec,2006 to manage and improve the Qatar football League system. This committee with QFA was later transformed into Qatar Stars League in 2008
QSL was Formed with the mission to develop professional football league in Qatar according to the standard and rules of AFC (Asian Football Association)

Domestic Leagues in Qatar

Despite this League there are 4 Domestic Cups and these 12 Sports Club can participate in them,There are 2 Divisions in Emir Cup and any team can play this cup.

Emir CupQatar Crown Prince Cup
Sheikh Jassem CupQatari Stars Cup
Along with these domestic cup there is also Qatar Cup which is run by QSL and played between Top 4 teams of First Division.

QNB Stars League

National Bank of Qatar Known as QNB Signed a Sponsorship agreement for 2017 and 2018 Session after the agreement the league renamed to QNB Stars League 2017-18.


In QSL Cup There are 12 Teams Divided into two Groups A & B both two Groups will play with each other. The top side from each group will go in Semifinals. Winners of Semifinals will play with each other for Final Match of QSL Cup 2017-18.

Qatar Stars League Structure

There are two Groups in Stars League and each group have six teams so there are total twelve teams both the groups teams will play with each other to win final.

There are Two Division in Qatari League. 1st Division and 2nd Division

Qatar Stars League Teams

 Group A  Group B 
Al Kharaitiyat Sports ClubAl Rayyan Sports Club
Al Duhail Sports ClubAl Arabi Sports Club
Al Gharafa Sports ClubAl Sadd Sports Club
Al Sailiya Sports ClubAl Markhiya Sports Club
Al Khor Sports ClubAl Ahli Sports Club
Qatar Sports ClubUmm Salal Sports Club


QSL 2017 Final Winner

Qatar stars league 2017 final winner Al Gharafa Vs Al Rayyan


QSL Final 2016-17 Winner

QSL 2016 -17 Winner Al Duhail


2016 WinnerAL Duhail SC
Top ScorerYousef Al Arabi 24 Goals


QSL Final 2015-16 Winner
qsl 2015/2016 winner Al Rayyan


2015/16 WinnerAl Rayyan Sports Club
Top ScorerRodrigo Tabata (Al Rayyan) & Abderrazak Hamdallah (El Jaish) 21 goals

QSL Most successful clubs
NoSports ClubChampions
1Al Sadd SC13
2Qatar SC8
3Al Rayyan SC8
4Al Gharafa SC7
5Al-Arabi SC7
Vision of QSL

To among the top 3 professional leagues in Asia by 2020.

Mission Statement

To develop, promote & support a professional football platform in order to bring all things together through the passion of this game.

Qatar Stars League
Qatar Stars League 2017-18 (دوري نجوم قطر ) is Qatar Professional Football league. QSL Live Score,Result,Shedule,Table,Stadium and Qatar Sports Clubs
Starts: 09/15/2017
Ends: 12/08/2017
Floor 23, 24, 25 Al Bidda Tower Doha - Qatar
P.O. Box: 27227
Doha, Qatar
Updated: February 18, 2018 — 3:54 am

The Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *