Qatargas League:Results,Standing,Table,Fixture,Statistics

Qatargas League (دوري قطر غاز) is the 2nd Series of Football league in Qatar organized by the Qatar Football Association and sponsored by Qatargas. Previously it was known as Qatar League and in 2013 due sponsorship reason name was changed.

About Qatargas League

Qatar League have 18 total number of football teams. In 2008-09 session noticed was issued that no club will be exclude from the Qatari League because top management was thinking of expansion in the league so they made this decision this announcement is only for one session however 2nd division will be played with the same number of teams despite of new add up teams El Jaish sports club and Lekhwiya SC, as u know top teams will be promoted to the QSL.

League Founded

In 1963

Confederation With


Promotion to

Qatar Stars League

 Qatargas league Standings 

For Qatar league Standing Please Bookmark this page as we will update latest league standings on this page.

Qatargas league Results, Table and league Schedule Will be updated after the announcement.

Qatargas League U-23

This competition is going to be organized by QFA at the start of the sports sessions in 2017-18.

This competition will consist of 12 teams of young players. This competition is a great opportunity for the young players to show their skills and to promote the talent and to make the Qatari National football team stronger by adding skillful young players.

This will be a 22 weeks competition and 132 football matches will be played.

Most Goals By Foreigner Players

In 1998-99 Session
In 2007-08 Session
In 2008-09 Session
In 2010-11 Session
⇒ In 2011-12 Session
In 2012-13 Session
In 2013-14 Session

Osama Adam
Gonzalo Gutiérrez
Gonzalo Gutiérrez
Abdulqadir Ilyas
Michaël N’dri
Jean-Paul Eale Lutula
Ali Ferydoon

Most Winner Clubs of QatarGas League
1Al Sailiya SC4
2Al Markhiya SC4
3Al Gharafa SC4
4Al Jaish SC3
5Um salal SC3
6Al Rayyan SC2
7Al Shamal SC2
8Mesaimeer SC1
9Al Wakra SC1
10Lekhwiya SC1
Qatar League Championship history
Al-Ittihad (Al Gharafa SC)1979-80
Al-Nahda (Shut Down)1980-81
Al-Ittihad (Al Gharafa)1981-82
Al-Taawun (Al Khor SC)1982-83
Al-Ittihad (Al Gharafa)1983-84
Al Wakra1984-85
Al-Ittihad (Al Gharafa)1986-87
Al Rayyan1988-89
Al-Markhiya SC1994-95
Umm Salal SC1997-98
Umm Salal SC1999-2000
Al-Shamal SC2001-02
Al-Sailiya SC2002-03
Al-Karitiyath SC2003-04
Al-Sailiya SC2004-05
Umm Salal SC2005-06
Al-Sailiya SC2006-07
El Jaish SC2007-08
El Jaish SC2008-09
Lekhwiya SC2009-10
El Jaish SC2010-11
Al-Sailiya SC2011-12
Al Ahli SC2012-13
Al-Shamal SC2013-14
Al Rayyan SC2014-15
Muaither SC2015-16
Qatar Gas League
Qatargas League (دوري قطر غاز) is the 2nd Series of Football league in Qatar organized by the QFA. Get Latest Results, Schedule, Standings, and Statistics.
P.O. Box: 0000
Doha, Doha
Updated: February 28, 2018 — 10:48 pm

The Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *